Residents

Post-Graduate Year 1

Ho-Young Ahn,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Harvard University
Medical School: University of Alabama School of Medicine,
mahn@uwhealth.org

Hosea Covington,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Missouri - St. Louis
Medical School: University of Missouri, Columbia School of Medicine
hcovington@uwhealth.org

Lenka Craigova,  MD

Undergrad Institution: St. Norbert College
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
lcraigova@uwhealth.org

Elise Dassow,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Marquette University
Medical School: Creighton University School of Medicine
edassow2@uwhealth.org

Tyler Engel,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin - Madison
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
tengel2@uwhealth.org

Nathan Hurley,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Abiliene Christian University
Medical School: Texas A.M. University System HSC, College of Medicine
nhurley@uwhealth.org

Quinith Kipchumba,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Mississippi - Oxford
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
qkipchumba@uwhealth.org

Effrosyni Kontari,  MD

Medical School: University of Patras School of Health Sciences
ekontari@uwhealth.org

Kevin Lin,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Purdue University - West Lafayette
Medical School: Indiana University School of Medicine
klin@uwhealth.org

Shubham Mangla,  MD

Undergrad Institution: The Ohio State University - Columbus
Medical School: Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
smangla@uwhealth.org

Navoda Mirihagalle,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Illinois at Urbana - Champaign
Medical School: Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
nmirihagalle@uwhealth.org

Victoria Noe-Kim,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Purdue University - West Lafayette
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
vnoe-kim@uwhealth.org

Olivia Samoray,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
Medical School: Central Michigan College of Medicine
osamoray@uwhealth.org

Jamaal Tarpeh,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Aquinas College - Grand Rapids
Medical School: University of Michigan Medical School
jtarpeh@uwhealth.org

Daniel Todorovic,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of North Dakota - Grand Forks
Medical School: University of North Dakota School of Medicine
dtodorovic@uwhealth.org


Clinical Anesthesia 1

Similolu Akintorin,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Harvard University, Cambridge MA
Medical School: University of So California, Keck School of Medicine
SAkintorin@uwhealth.org

Daniel Belongia,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin - Madison, WI
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
DBelongia@uwhealth.org

Emmeline Chuu,  MD

Other Degrees: Reed College, Portland, OR
Medical School: Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
echuu@uwhealth.org

Thane Feldeisen,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Grove City College, Grove City, PA
Medical School: University of Michigan Medical School
TFeldeisen@uwhealth.org

Ryan Henschell,  DO

Undergrad Institution: University of Minnesota - Twin Cities, Minneapolis, MN
Medical School: Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine
RHenschell@uwhealth.org

Ann Heyer,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of St. Thomas, St. Paul, MN
Medical School: Creighton University School of Medicine
AHeyer@uwhealth.org

Aman Irfanullah,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Carleton College, Northfield, MN
Medical School: Wake Forest University School of Medicine
AIrfanullah@uwhealth.org

Kris Kennedy,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI
Medical School: Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI
KKennedy@uwhealth.org

Bailey Kent,  MD

Undergrad Institution: St. Olaf College, Northfield, MN
Medical School: Creighton University School of Medicine
BKent@uwhealth.org

Stephen Lockwood,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA
Medical School: Oregon Health & Science University
SLockwood@uwhealth.org

Tanner McArdle,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Minnesota-Twin Cities, Minneapolis, MN
Medical School: Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, TN
TMcArdle@uwhealth.org

Nicholas Phillips,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Northwestern University, Evanston, IL
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
nphillips2@uwhealth.org

Sarah Saenz,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
SSaenz@uwhealth.org

Danielle Savino,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI
Medical School: Medical College of Wisconsin
DSavino@uwhealth.org

Sydney Smith,  DO

Undergrad Institution: University of St. Thomas, St. Paul, MN
Medical School: Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine and Surgery
SSmith28@uwhealth.org

Sneha Somasekar,  DO

Undergrad Institution: University of California, San Diego, CA
Medical School: Midwestern University - Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine
SSomasekar@uwhealth.org


Clinical Anesthesia 2

Tyler Beattie,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, ND
Medical School: University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences
TBeattie@uwhealth.org

Andrew Dalley,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Brigham Young University, Provo, Utah
Medical School: University of Utah School of Medicine
adalley@uwhealth.org

Taylor Gatlin,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Cedarville University, Cedarville, Ohio
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
tgatlin@uwhealth.org

Michaeli Gorman,  DO

Undergrad Institution: Baylor University, Waco, Texas
Medical School: Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine
mgorman@uwhealth.org

Michael Gyorfi,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin, La Crosse, Wisconsin
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
mgyorfi@uwhealth.org

Calvin Harberg,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wisconsin
Medical School: Medical College of Wisconsin
charberg@uwhealth.org

Cynthia Iradukunda,  MB, ChB

Undergrad Institution: Mbarara University of Science and Technology Faculty of Medicine
Medical School: Mbarara University of Science and Technology Faculty of Medicine
ciradukunda@uwhealth.org

Erica Janz,  DO

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Medical School: Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine, Colorado
ejanz@uwhealth.org

Kirsten McCullough,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, North Dakota
Medical School: University of North Dakota School of Medicine
kmccullough@uwhealth.org

Kim Pham,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of California, Irvine, CA
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
KPham@uwhealth.org

Sylvia Rakke,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Minnesota, Minneapoliis, Minnesota
Medical School: University of Nebraska College of Medicine
srakke@uwhealth.org

Alyssa Resop,  DO

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin, Madison Wisconsin
Medical School: Des Moines University, College of Osteopathic Meidicine and Surgery, Iowa
aresop2@uwhealth.org

Benjamin Schessler,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin - Madison
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
bschessler@uwhealth.org

Alexander Shulman,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI
Medical School: Medical College of Wisconsin
AShulman@uwhealth.org

Emily Simpson,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Georgetown University, Washington, DC
Medical School: University of California,San Diego, School of Medicine
esimpson2@uwhealth.org

Kaitlin Woods,  MD

Undergrad Institution: North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND
Medical School: West Virginia University School of Medicine & Health Sciences
KWoods@uwhealth.org


Clinical Anesthesia 3

Mark Abellera,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Northwestern University, Evanston, Illinois
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
mabellera@uwhealth.org

Jacob Al-Kharusy,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan
Medical School: Michigan State University College of Human Medicine
JAl-Kharusy@uwhealth.org

Scott Blaine,  DO

Undergrad Institution: Washington State University, Pullman, Washington
Medical School: Pacific NW University of Health Sciences, College of Osteopathic Medicine
SBlaine@uwhealth.org

Manuchehr Habibi,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of California San Diego, San Diego, California
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
MHabibi@uwhealth.org

Allie Heizelman,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Missouri, Columbia, Missouri
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
aheizelman@uwhealth.org

Brandon Hernandez,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin - Madison, Madison, Wisconsin
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
BHernandez@uwhealth.org

Coleen Hurd,  DO

Undergrad Institution: University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, Colorado
Medical School: Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine, Colorado
CHurd@uwhealth.org

Dana Lowry,  DO

Undergrad Institution: University of Northern Iowa
Medical School: Des Moines University, College of Osteopathic Medicine and Surgery, Iowa
dlowry@uwhealth.org

McKenzee Murdock,  DO

Undergrad Institution: Weber State University, Ogden, Utah
Medical School: University of Arizona College of Medicine, Arizona
MMurdock@uwhealth.org

Nathan Needham,  DO

Undergrad Institution: Utah State University, Logan UT
Medical School: A.T. Still University, Kirksville, College of Osteopathic Medicine
nneedham@uwhealth.org

James Nellen,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Dartmouth College, Hanover, New Hampshire
Medical School: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University, Pennsylvania
JNellen@uwhealth.org

Elizabeth Petesch,  DO

Undergrad Institution: University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota
Medical School: Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine, Colorado
EPetesch@uwhealth.org

Andrew Shold,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute, Indiana
Medical School: Indiana University School of Medicine
AShold@uwhealth.org

Lucas Skoda,  DO

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin - Madison, Madison, Wisconsin
Medical School: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine, Erie, Pennsylvania
LSkoda@uwhealth.org

William Stewart,  MD

Undergrad Institution: University of Wisconsin - Madison, Madison, Wisconsin
Medical School: University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
WStewart2@uwhealth.org

Daniel Trujillo,  MD

Undergrad Institution: Southern Methodist University, Dallas, Texas
Medical School: University of California, San Diego, School of Medicine
DTrujillo@uwhealth.org

Marcus Wilson,  DO

Undergrad Institution: George Mason University, Fairfax, Virginia
Medical School: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine, Erie, Pennsylvania
MWilson3@uwhealth.org