Department Leadership

K.A. Kelly McQueen,  MD, MPH, FASA
Ralph M. Waters Distinguished Chair and Professor in Anesthesiology

608 263-0208
Email Dr. McQueen

William Katz, MHA
Department Administrator

608 263-8117
Email Will Katz

Kristin Bevil, MD
Associate Vice Chair for Education

Email Dr. Bevil

Joshua Sebranek, MD, MBA
Vice Chair

608 263-1559
Email Dr. Sebranek

Joel Johnson, MD, PhD  
 Interim Vice Chair: Quality and Safety

608 265-2626
Email Dr. Johnson

Dr. Kozarek photo

Katherine Kozarek, MD
Associate Vice Chair of Quality and Safety

608 265-3613
Email Dr. Kozarek

Martha Wynn, MD

Martha Wynn, MD
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

608 263-8124
Email Dr. Wynn

Dr. Schroeder

Kristopher Schroeder,  MD
Interim Vice Chair for Education

608 263-5726
Email Dr. Schroeder


Timothy McCormick, DO
Associate Vice Chair: Clinical (CT) Faculty Development

608 265-2813
Email Dr. McCormick

Division Chiefs

Lisa Klesius, MD
Division Chief: Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Management

Email Dr. Klesius

Corey Amlong,  MD
Division Chief: Neuroanesthesiology

Email Dr. Amlong

Gozde Demiralp, MD

Gozde Demiralp,  MD
Interim Division Chief: Critical Care Anesthesia

Email Dr. Demiralp

Alaa Abd-Elsayed, MD, MPH, MBA
Division Chief:
Chronic Pain

Email Dr. Abd-Elsayed

Benjamin Walker, MD

Benjamin Walker,  MD
 Division Chief: Pediatric Anesthesia

Email Dr. Walker


Timothy McCormick,  DO
 Division Chief: General/Adult Multispecialty Anesthesia

Email Dr. McCormick

Zoltan Hevesi photo

Zoltan Hevesi, MD, MBA
Division Chief: Cardiothoracic Anesthesia

Email Dr. Hevesi